The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (ExCo) of the BMVA is the group of people charged with running its affairs. The ExCo consists of ten elected members, from whom the principal officers of the Association are drawn, and several co-opted members. The duration of ExCo membership is normally two years, with half the elected membership standing down each year. (These people may, of course, stand for re-election.) Co-opted members have a tenure of one year.

The current ExCo is as follows:

Office Person
Chairman Prof Neill Campbell (E19)
Treasurer and Company Secretary    Prof Toby Breckon (E18)
Membership secretary Dr Helen Cooper
ExCo Meetings secretary Dr Helen Cooper
IAPR representatives Prof Majid Mirmehdi (E19)
  Prof Robert Fisher (co-opt)
Meetings coordinator Dr Andrew Gilbert (E18)
Newsletter editor Prof Roy Davies (E19)
Social media  
Website Prof Neill Campbell (E19)
Industrial liaison Dr Stephen Pollard (co-opt)
Thesis archive Dr Adrian Clark
BMVC 2022 Dr Guang Yang (co-opt),
Dr Constantino-Carlos Reyes-Aldasoro (co-opt)
BMVC 2023  
MIUA conference coordinator Dr Xianghua Xie (E18)
Summer School Dr Tryphon Lambrou,
Dr Michal Mickiewicz (co-opt)
Other members Prof Marina Bloj (E18)
Ex-officio members Dr Andrew Fitzgibbon (co-opt)


The Executive Committee is always looking for new members! If you think you would like to serve on the committee then please contact the Chairman. The official application process involves the completion of the ExCo nomination form.