The British Machine Vision Association and Society for Pattern Recognition 

The Executive Committee (ExCo)

The Executive Committee (ExCo) of the BMVA is the group of people charged with running its affairs. The ExCo consists of ten elected members, from whom the principal officers of the Association are drawn, and several co-opted members. The duration of ExCo membership is normally two years, with half the elected membership standing down each year. (These people may, of course, stand for re-election.) Co-opted members have a tenure of one year.

The current ExCo is as follows:

Office Person
Chairman Dr Adrian Clark (E18)
Treasurer and Company Secretary Prof Toby Breckon (E18)
Membership secretary Dr Helen Cooper
ExCo Meetings secretary Dr Helen Cooper
IAPR representatives Prof Majid Mirmehdi (E17)
Prof Robert Fisher (co-opt)
Meetings coordinator Dr Andrew Gilbert (E18)
Newsletter editor Prof Roy Davies (E17)
Social media
Industrial liaison Dr Stephen Pollard (co-opt)
Bursaries Prof Lourdes Agapito (co-opt)
Thesis archive Dr Adrian Clark
Sullivan thesis prize Dr Adrian Clark
Distinguish Fellow group Prof Roy Davies
IAPR Fellowships group Prof Roy Davies
BMVC 2018 Dr Hubert Shum (co-opt)
BMVC 2019 Prof David Marshall, Dr Yulia Hicks, Dr Kirill Siderov (co-opt)
MIUA liaison Prof Xianghua Xie (E18)
Summer School Dr Tryphon Lambrou, Dr Michal Mickiewicz (co-opt)
Other members Prof Marina Bloj (E18)
Dr Neill Campbell (E17)
Ex-officio members Dr Andrew Fitzgibbon (co-opt)

ExCo nomination form