We are pleased to announce the following awards presented at BMVC 2015

Best Science Paper

Sketch-a-Net that Beats Humans
Qian Yu, Yongxin Yang, Yi-Zhe Song, Tao Xiang and Timothy Hospedales
Queen Mary, University of London

£1000 cash + £300 Wiley Book Vouchers

This prestigious award is to recognise the outstanding scientific quality of the work presented at the BMVC. The work must show outstanding scientific rigour, major novelty, and comprehensive comparative analysis. It is awarded based on Area Chair and reviewer recommendations.

Best Industry Paper

Deep Perceptual Mapping for Thermal to Visible Face Recognition
M. Saquib Sarfraz and Rainer Stiefelhagen
Institute of Anthropomatics & Robotics Karlsruhe institute of Technology Karlsruhe, Germany

£500 cash + Nvidia card (Titan X) + €300 Springer Book Voucher

This prize is awarded to the work with the most demonstrable impact or potential in industrial applications. The work needs to contain major novelty and thorough validation.

Best Poster Award

Robust Global Motion Compensation in Presence of Predominant Foreground
Seyed Morteza Safdarnejad, Xiaoming Liu and Lalita Udpa
Michigan State University

£300 cash + £200 CRC Book Voucher

The selection of this award is based on scientific quality of the work, poster design, and presentation delivery.

Outstanding Reviewers

We would like to thank all reviewers for their contributions. In particular, the following researchers are recognised as “Outstanding Reviewers for BMVC2015” for their hard work in providing detailed, insightful and high quality reviews for all the papers assigned to them. They are nominated by at least one BMVC Area Chairs or BMVC 2015 Organisation Chairs.

Top 5% reviewers

Pablo Alcantarilla Toshiba Research Europe
Relja Arandjelovic INRIA
Michael Edwards Swansea University
Michal Havlena ETH Zurich
Piotr Koniusz Inria LEAR
Yonghuai Liu Aberystwyth University
Yasushi Makihara Osaka University
Philippos Mordohai Stevens Institute of Technology
Adeline Paiement University of Bristol
Emanuele Rodola Technische Universität München
Enrique Sanchez Lozano University of Nottingham
Xiaomeng Wang University of Nottingham